Board Members

Board Members

Sending unsolicited email advertisements to or through SJUSD computer systems is prohibited, and may be considered unlawful.

Deborah Rex

Deborah Rex, Board President

Serving Trustee Area #5

Debbi is a community volunteer, She was initially elected to the Board in 1998. Her present term expires in 2022.  Debbi currently serves as President of the Board.

Trica Ojerda

Trica Ojeda, Board Vice-President

Serving Trustee Area #1

Trica is a former SJUSD teacher and aide (total of 40 years), as well as a graduate from the first Mtn. View High class to have a formal ceremony.  She was initially elected to the Board in 2015. Her present term expires in 2024. Trica currently serves as Vice-President of the Board.

Jasmin Rubio

Jasmin Rubio, Board Clerk

Serving Trustee Area #4

Jasmin is a college student majoring in Criminal Justice. She was initially appointed to the Board in 2014. Her present term expires in 2022. Jasmin currently serves as Clerk of the Board.

Jeremy Fontes
Serving Trustee Area #3

Jeremy is an Air Reserve Technician for the U.S. Air Force Reserves, since 2008, and was a combat veteran (USAF) 2001-2008.  He is a graduate of San Jacinto High School (2001) and Mt. San Jacinto College (2013). His initial term as a Board Member expires in 2024.

Sandra Penaloza

Sandra Peñaloza, Member

Serving Trustee Area #2

Sandra is an Alternative High School principal and a San Jacinto High School graduate. Her initial term as a Board Member expires in 2024.

Precious King
2021-22 Student Board Member from San Jacinto High School
Precious King 
Adrian Bernal
2021-22 Student Board Member from Mountain View High School
Adrian Bernal